What reflects the light of the sun?

Sunlight is reflected by materials depending on the color and albedo of the material. For example, coal reflects a small percentage of sunlight and looks black but snow reflects sunlight that strikes it, and appears white. Moons and planets also reflect sunlight, so we can see them in the night sky.