What city is halfway between los angeles and lake tahoe?

The town that marks the exact halfway point is actually Wood Ranch, California. The closest zip code to the midpoint is 93665. The exact latitude and longitude coordinates are 36° 45' 52" N and 120° 42' 52" W. The closest major city that is roughly halfway is Fresno, CA.