Did martin luther king junior go to jail?

Martin Luther King went to jail 4 times. In 1960, in 1962, 1963, and 1967.

---

According to the King Center, the civil rights leader was jailed 29 times. Dr. King's Letter from Birmingham Jail speaks to one such time.