Is it good to store bananas in the refrigerator?

Bananas will ripen quicker if they are too warm. You can store them in the fridge. However, they should be ripe when you put them in, as they will not ripen any further in the cool environment. It doesn't matter if the skin turns brown as a result of the cold, it will not impair the taste