Who sings rockabye baby don't you cry?

Almost everyone who speaks English has sung this old nursery rhyme to their kids. The rhyme is believed to have first appeared in print in Mother Goose's Melody (London c. 1765), possibly published by John Newbery, and which was reprinted in Boston in 1785.