Did jeff bezos go into outer space?

Yes, he went to an altitude of 66.4 miles which puts him past both the NASA designated Earth space boundary of 50 miles and the international recognized boundary called the Karman line at 62 miles. In contrast Richard Branson hit a peak altitude around 53.41 miles, surpassing the NASA line only.