What does pecorino cheese taste like?

Pecorino, & Pecorino Romano, is a hard, salty cheese. At first, Pecorino may seem similar to Parmesan, but it's not identical. Pecorino Romano is made from sheep's cheese, which gives it a more grassy, earthy flavor. Younger than Parmesan, aging only 5 to 8 months, it yields a strong tangy flavor.