What mammals are venomous?

There are only a few mammals classified as venomous. They include the endangered species of Cuban solendon, types of shrews, the platypus and the vampire bat.

---

There are actually sixteen venomous mammals in the world. The list includes the European mole, Everglades short tailed shrew, common vampire bat, venomous platypus and the slow loris.