What does c. d. g. stand for?

CDG stands for Congenital Disorders of Glycosylation.CDG are a large group of rare genetic disorders that affect the addition of sugar building blocks, called glycans, to proteins in cells throughout the body. The addition of glycans to proteins is critical to the healthy function of cells.