When was the book of ezekiel written?

The Book of Ezekiel, a book of the Hebrew Bible, is named after the prophet Ezekiel. Ezekiel was held captive in Babylon from approximately 592 to 570 B.C. during that time he recorded a number of his visions and prophecies.