Where do shih tzu dogs come from?

Shih Tzu dogs were bred in China for nobility. There is some speculation that they may have originated in Tibet around the seventeenth century

---

The Shih Tzu breed originated in Tibet. This dog was deemed to be of royalty and lived in incredible temples.