What is the city of atlantis?

The legend of Atlantis, first told by Plato about 350 BC, is a story about moral, spiritual people who lived in an advanced island civilization. But they became greedy and petty, so since the people had lost their way, the gods were angry and made earthquakes and tidal waves sink the island city.