What fruit grows on the sacred body tree?

What fruit grows on the sacred bodhi tree? Figs grow on the sacred Bodhi Tree. The Bodhi Tree ("tree of awakening"), also called the Bodhi Fig Tree or Bo Tree, is a large sacred fig tree (Ficus religiosa) located in Bodh Gaya, Bihar, India.