Can parakeets eat cockatiel food?

Yes, parakeets can eat cockatiel food. These birds come from the parrot family and have similar dietary requirements. Parakeets, also known as budgies, and cockatiels need a seed-based diet, which means it is safe for parakeets to eat cockatiels food.