What is a chicken hawk?

Chicken Hawk is an unofficial name for three types of hawks : Cooper's hawk, the sharp-shinned hawk, and the red-tailed hawk. The term "chicken hawk", however, is not accurate. While these hawks do eat other birds, they rarely eat chickens.