What's a sprig of rosemary?

A basil sprig is the top cluster on a stem including 3 or 4 leaves. A sprig of thyme, tarragon, or rosemary is 3 inches long or slightly less. A sprig of parsley could be just one solitary leaflet. Chives, garlic, and dill can be cut or chopped to make the customary teaspoon or tablespoonful.