Who is david pumpkins?

David Simon Pumpkins is a fictional character played by Tom Hanks. He first appeared in the October 22, 2016 episode of Saturday Night Live in a sketch by SNL writers Mikey Day, Bobby Moynihan, and Streeter Seidell. Fans responded positively to the character and his catchphrase, "Any questions?"