How do you craft an electra?

You can’t craft an elytra you have to go to the end and defeat the ender dragon then throw an ender pearl into the tiny portal off the the side of the giant portal that spawns the you have to find a floating ship, defeat all the sculks, and then you’ll have yourself an elytra.