What does the name yara mean?

The name Yara is of Arabic and Brazilian origin, meaning “small butterfly” or “water lady.” It is also the name of a character from Game of Thrones. From the series, Yara Greyjoy is one of the coolest female leaders. A loyal, fierce warrior who commands her own longship and crew, the Black Wind.