Who invented the door hinge?

The history of the hinge stretches so far back into antiquity that archaeologists aren’t sure of its exact origin. They have found evidence of metal hinges dating back 5500 years, and it follows that some ancient Mesopotamian cultures may have been producing them prior to the Bronze Age.