Where was the shot heard around the world?

"The shot heard round the world" is a phrase referring to several historical incidents, particularly the opening of the American Revolutionary War in 1775 (Lexington & Concord, Massachusetts, USA) and the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand in 1914 (Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina).

---

According to Wikipedia, "The shot heard round the world" refers to the opening shot of the Battle of Concord in 1775, which began the American Revolutionary War and led to the creation of the United States of America.