Where was the shot heard around the world?

"The shot heard round the world" is a phrase referring to several historical incidents, particularly the opening of the American Revolutionary War in 1775 (Lexington & Concord, Massachusetts, USA) and the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand in 1914 (Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina).