What airport is closest to the grand canyon?

Las Vegas and Phoenix are the closest major cities to the North and South rims, respectively. You can save money by flying into these cities, but they're too far from the canyon to stay. Flagstaff, Williams, and Tusayan and Kanab (in Utah) are better choices for lodging near the Grand Canyon.