How does princess lea die?

Princess Leia's Force flight to follow her brother Luke in The Last Jedi led to her eventual death. J.J. Abrams and company were in a tough spot when it came to figuring out Leia's role in The Rise of Skywalker, as Carrie Fisher tragically passed away in December 2016.