What are the different types of world countries?

There are 3 tiers of countries, plus a 4th category. 1st world are industrialized wealthy countries. 2nd world are industrialized second tier (primarily former Warsaw Pact). 3rd world are developing nations. 4th world refers to isolated groups - such as indigenous islanders or rainforest tribes.