What engine is in the b. m. w. x. seven?

For the 2021 model year, the entry-level X7 x Drive 40i, is powered by a 335 horsepower turbocharged inline 6 cylinder engine. The M50 i has a twin-turbo 4.4-liter V-8 that makes 523 horsepower.