What does kitt from knight rider stand for?

KITT is the acronym for "Knight Industries Two Thousand", named after the fictitious manufacturer of the car used in the 1982 television series Knight Rider. The acronym was also short for "Knight Industries Three Thousand" for a 2008 two-hour movie pilot for the Knight Rider series reboot.