Do babies have growth spurts?

As infants, a baby's growth is pretty constant over-all. Kids actually tend to grow a bit faster in the spring than during other times of the year! A major growth spurt happens at the time of puberty, usually between 8 to 13 years of age in girls and 10 to 15 years in boys.