Do raw eggs go bad?

Fresh eggs can be kept for 3–5 weeks in the fridge or about one year in the freezer. Store them in the original carton away from the door of the fridge. Eggs rarely go bad if they have been handled properly but they will decline in quality over time, and you’ll want to throw them away at some point.