When were leaves made?

Leaves evolved to maximize the efficiency of photosynthesis in terrestrial plants. On a geologic timescale, photosynthesis likely evolved around 2450–2320 million years ago (Ma) but probably much earlier. Leaves, on vascular plants evolved during the Silurian period - about 443 million yrs ago.