What's a plexi?

Acrylic, also known as Plexi or Plexiglass, is a versatile plastic material, polymethyl methacrylate, with a variety of purposes and benefits, available in a spectrum of colors and opacities. It was initially used during World War ll for products such as airplane windows, canopies, and turrets.