How much cream is in evaporated milk?

Evaporated milk is milk, not cream, that has been boiled to remove some of the water. Cream is a dairy product composed of the higher-fat layer skimmed from the top of milk before homogenization. Both contain milk but there is no cream in evaporated milk.