What happened on september eleventh of two thousand and one?

On September 11th, 2001 terrorists attacked the USA. They hijacked 4 commercial flight 2 flew to NYC where they flew them both into towers of the World Trade Center, the third flight was flown into the Pentagon. The 4th plane crashed into a field in Pennsylvania after passengers rushed the cockpit