How much does a harrier jet cost?

That meant – in theory – the Harrier could be had for just $US700,000 ($971,740).

---

The USN estimated the cost for remanufacture of each aircraft to be US$23–30 million, instead of $30 million for each new-built aircraft, while the GAO estimated the cost per new aircraft at $24 million.