How long does it take a lemon tree to produce lemons?

Lemon trees generally produce their first crop of roughly 38 pounds of fruit around 3 years of age. The amount of fruit produced quickly increases with age, however, and 4- to 5-year-old trees are able to produce a crop of over 100 pounds yearly. The tree reaches maturity at around 5 years, 200+lbs.