How long should i bake salmon and at what temperature?

For best results, preheat the oven to 450 degrees F. Season salmon according to personal preference. Place salmon, skin side down, on a non-stick baking sheet or in a non-stick pan with an oven-proof handle. Bake until salmon is cooked through, about 12 to 15 minutes.