What crime did jimmy swaggart commit?

Prostitution scandals. In 1988, Swaggart was implicated in a sex scandal involving a prostitute initially resulting in his suspension, and ultimately defrocking, by the Assemblies of God. Three years later Swaggart was implicated in another scandal involving a prostitute.