What are lemon pepper steppers?

"Lemon pepper steppers" is a song by Moo Moo. The Lemon Pepper Steppers challenge: 1) Wear any shoe 2) "tie them shoes uptight to were you ain't got no circulation in yo ankles" 3) do a basic footwork dance.