Who is the new red sox coach?

New Red Sox Coach Bianca Smith Makes History, Breaks Barriers. Bianca Smith said she never saw herself as a major professional sports coach because she'd never seen it happen before. "I'd never seen another black woman coaching, especially in baseball," she said.