Who is robert louis made?

Robert Lewis May is the creator of the character Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. In 1939, he wrote the children’s booklet Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer for the department store Montgomery Ward, where he worked as an in-house advertising copy-editor.