What does pompeo mean?

Pompeo. as a boys' name is of Italian and Latin origin, and the meaning of Pompeo is "five". From the word "pompe". Also possibly from the Greek word "pempo", meaning "the person in charge". Pompey was a Roman statesman and military man, and Caesar's main rival.