Do you put sprinkles on cookies before you bake them or after?

You want to add sprinkles onto the cookie after baking. Using frosting or an egg wash to get sprinkles to stick to baked cookies, make sure to wait for your cookies to completely cook and then drop on the sprinkles before the frosting has set.