What was the first ever youtube video?

YouTube co-founder Jawed Karim posted the 18-second video, titled “Me at the zoo.” It has since garnered over 90 million views. To this day, it is the only video on Karim's channel.

---

The first video uploaded is Me at the zoo is the first video that was uploaded to youtube. It was uploaded at 8:27 p.m. on Saturday, April 23, 2005, by the site's co-founder Jawed Karim, with the username "jawed" and recorded by his high school friend Yakov Lapitsky.