What's h. two s. o. four?

Sulfuric acid, also known as vitriol, is a mineral acid composed of the elements sulfur, oxygen and hydrogen, with molecular formula H₂SO₄. It is a colorless, odorless, and syrupy liquid that is soluble in water and is synthesized in reactions that are highly exothermic.