What time do owls go to sleep?

Owls go to sleep around dawn, sleep during the day for about 12 hours, and wake up at dusk, when it begins to get dark. They are known to take short naps during the day and can fall asleep in 11 seconds. While they sleep, one side of their brain stays awake to keep them safe from predators.