How long was the black plague?

The black plague spread across Europe in the years thirteen forty-six through thirteen fifty-three, about eight years. It killed an estimated 50 million people, or 60 percent of Europe's entire population.

---

The black plague (or black death) lasted three years. This was a widespread epidemic of the Bubonic Plague that passed from Asia and through Europe in the mid fourteenth century. In the span of three years, the Black Plague killed one third of all the people in Europe.

---

The Black Death started around 1331. It peaked in Europe between 1347 and 1351 then recurred since then. Europe's last major epidemic was in 1720. It was in Australia and North America in the early 20th century. It still exists in Asia and Africa. 221 people died of the plague in Madagasgar in 2017.