How long was the black plague?

The Black Death started around 1331. It peaked in Europe between 1347 and 1351 then recurred since then. Europe's last major epidemic was in 1720. It was in Australia and North America in the early 20th century. It still exists in Asia and Africa. 221 people died of the plague in Madagasgar in 2017.