What kind of bridge is the glimmer glass bridge?

The Glimmer Glass Bridge is a bascule bridge. A bascule bridge (also a drawbridge or a lifting bridge) is a moveable bridge with a counterweight that continuously balances a span, or leaf, throughout its upward swing to provide clearance for boat traffic. It may be single- or double-leafed.