Who made the a. b. c.?

The original alphabet was developed by Semitic people living in or near Egypt. They based it on an idea developed by the Egyptians, but used their own specific symbols. It was quickly adopted by their neighbors and relatives to the east and north, the Canaanites, the Hebrews, and the Phoenicians.