What's the largest zoo in the united states?

Opened in 1899, the Bronx Zoo in New York City is the biggest metropolitan zoo in the United States, comprising 265 acres (107 ha) of park lands and naturalistic habitats. The zoo is home to more than 4,000 animals of 650 species, many of which are endangered.