How long does it take to get dna results?

It takes a week.

---

For DNA paternity tests, the answer can vary, depending on which lab you choose. While some DNA labs can provide results in 4-5 days, others can take 3-12 weeks or in some cases, longer. For criminal cases, most genetic tests take 24-72 hours to get results back.