Who was president during the cold war?

The Cold War began in 1947 and officially ended in 1991. Throughout the Cold War, the US was led by 5 presidents: Richard Nixon, Harry Truman, Dwight Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy and Lyndon B. Johnson.